Faculty + Speakers

Our faculty combine knowledge and real-world expertise in both exponential technologies and innovation—the foundation of our programs. They are also available for your organization or event as outstanding speakers and consultants.


Elisabeth Brinton

Energy Co-chair

Peter Diamandis

Co-Founder & Executive Chairman

Pascal Finette

Entrepreneurship Chair

Marc Goodman

Policy, Law, Ethics Chair

Neil Jacobstein

Artificial Intelligence & Robotics Co-Chair

Daniel Kraft, MD

Medicine & Neuroscience Chair

Ray Kurzweil

Co-Founder & Chancellor

Gregg Maryniak

Energy & Environmental Systems Chair

Raymond McCauley

Biotechnology & Bioinformatics Chair

Kathryn Myronuk

Synthesis & Convergence; Finance & Economics Chair Emeritus

Avi Reichental

Nanotechnology & Digital Fabrication Co-Chair

Paul Saffo

Futures Studies & Forecasting Chair

Brad Templeton

Networks & Computing Chair


Brian Barnier

Finance & Economics Faculty

Nathaniel Calhoun

Global Impact Faculty

Divya Chander

Medicine & Neuroscience Faculty

Chris Cowart


Darlene Damm


Robert Freitas

Nanotechnology Faculty

Nicholas Haan

Global Grand Challenges Director

John Hagel


Robert Hariri, MD, PhD

CEO, Celgene Cellular Therapeutics

Andrew Hessel

Biotechnology & Bioinformatics Faculty

Jeremy Howard

Data Science Faculty

Salim Ismail

Global Ambassador; Founding Executive Director

Dr. Lisa Kennedy

Exponential Medicine Faculty

Jonathan Knowles

Design Faculty

Kent Langley


Ralph Merkle

Nanotechnology Faculty

Catherine Mohr

Medicine Faculty

Ramez Naam

Energy & Environmental Systems Faculty

Eric Rasmussen, MD, MDM, FACP

Global Impact & Medicine Faculty

Eric Ries

Entrepreneurship Faculty

Lisa Solomon


Amin Toufani

VP of Strategic Relations

Carin Watson

Corporate Innovation; Exponential Organizations

Nell Watson

Artificial Intelligence & Robotics Faculty

Andre Wegner